April 21st Loton Park
May 4th Prescott
May 10th Barbon
May 11th Harewood
May 25th Gurston
June 8th Shelsley Walsh
June 15th Doune
June 22nd Loton Park
June 6th Harewood
July 17th Bouley Bay
June 19th Val des Terres
July 27th Wiscombe
August 2nd Craigantlet
August 16th Shelsley Walsh
August 24th Gurston
September 7th Prescott
September 21st Doune

Web Design



A win for Adam Fleetwood at Loton Park in the morning run off meant the Shropshire Lad took another 10 points from the 2003 season, but even after an outright hill record (45.99secs) in the second class run he couldn’t quite beat Graeme Wight Jnr in the afternoon. A first and a second place apiece it was to be...

Wight Jnr did well to rebuild the car after his ding at Doune 7 days earlier, but was losing out on sheer grunt up the Cedar straight. The car was understeering too, not as pointy as the reigning champion would have liked.

Trevor Willis failed to qualify for the morning salvo after a spin, but stormed through to bag big points in the afternoon. Well done in a 2 litre against all the big thumping V8s.

The Moran Pilbeam ran into engine problems after the second class runs, whilst Simon Durling had a day to forget.

In all there were 6 records taken throughout the day.

News from the paddock suggests Graeme Wight Jnr is looking for another car....but Martin Groves and Paul Ranson already have one. The pair of them have bought Tony Marsh’s Gould GR37 V8. Watchout!

Also Mark Budgett’s Force (another record breaker on the day) is for sale.

Our best wishes go to Tony Fletcher for a speedy recovery after being taken ill on the Sunday at Loton. Our thanks go to Martin Silcox for standing in as Championship co-ordinator.

Many thanks to John Charters has once again assisted me and the Top12 crew with some stunning photos.

Please note that the results table is not updated, but will be asap...please bear with us.

Next round is at Harewood on July 6th.

Round 15 Round 16
Adam Fleetwood 46.66
Graeme Wight Jnr 46.85
Roger Moran 47.19
Tim Mason 47.48
Scott Moran 47.50
Roy Lane 47.96
Deryk Young 48.07
Chris Merrick 48.74
Simon Durling 48.83
Paul Haimes 48.85
Rob Turnbull 48.99
Ben Butterfield Fail
Graeme Wight Jnr 46.85
Adam Fleetwood 47.11
Tim Mason 47.68
Trevor Willis 47.70
Roy Lane 47.96
Deryk Young 48.34
Chris Merrick 48.52
Paul Haimes 48.85
Jim Robinson 48.97
Willem Toet Fail
Simon Durling Fail
Scott Moran No Run