Nicholson McLaren Engines - Sponsors of the 2004 British Speed Hill Climb Championship

2004 Season 2004 Results
2004 Winners

Venue Map
April 12 loton Park
May 2 Prescott
May 15 Barbon
May 16 Harewood
May 30 Gurston Down
June 6 Shelsley Walsh
June 13 Loton Park
June 20 Doune
July 4 Harewood
July 15 Bouley Bay
July 17 Val des Terres
July 25 Wiscombe
August 7 Craigantlet
August15 Shelsley Walsh
August 29 Gurston Down
September 5 Prescott
September 19 Doune

Web Design



Adam FleetwoodReigning British Hill Climb Champion Adam Fleetwood took two outright wins during the opening round of the Nicholson McLaren British Hill Climb Championship at Loton Park with a stunning record on his first run that was some 0.39 secs ahead of his previous record from last year. There was no better way for the Shropshire Star to open his 2004 points account when he later sped to first position in the 2nd, wet run off. 21 points will do nicely for him....

Graeme Wight JnrTwo time Champion Graeme Wight Jnr returned to the hills in his ‘old’ Gould GR51 2.5 V6 with which he was victorious in 2001 and 2002 whilst his new chassis and V10 are completed in Scotland. Wight Jnr took two second places. Other highlights in the dry were Roger Fleetwood getting 4th, Chris Merrick 6th and John Jones with points in 10th. Martin Groves had a bad start to the year with just 9th in the morning and a spin in the wet afternoon.

Ed HollierEd Hollier in his OMS 1300 qualified fastest – it rained half way through the second class runs - for the afternoon run off in very damp conditions, but still Fleetwood was unstoppable.

Mike Endean’s Gould Engineering built PumaOther highlights were Mike Endean’s Gould Engineering built Puma with an RS200 engine, popping and banging it’s way to the top of the hill. Light and powerful. Proper hill climb car....

The next round is at Prescott Nr Cheltenham on May 2nd.

Round 1 Round 2
Adam Fleetwood 45.60 Rec
Graeme Wight Jnr 46.29
Roger Moran 47.51
Roger Fleetwood 48.03
Mike Dean 48.16
Chris Merrick 48.50
Willem Toet 48.88
Deryk Young 48.93
Martin Groves 49.48
John Jones 49.81
Simon Durling Fail
Paul Haimes No Run
Adam Fleetwood 57.61
Graeme Wight Jnr 58.35
Rob Turnbull 58.91
Trevor Willis 59.4
Roger Moran 60.95
John Jones 61.12
Scott Moran 61.68
Mike Dean 62.35
Ed Hollier 67.32
Phil Davies Fail
Willem Toet Fail
Martin Groves Fail