Nicholson McLaren Engines - Sponsors of the 2004 British Speed Hill Climb Championship

2004 Season 2004 Results
2004 Winners

Venue Map
April 12 loton Park
May 2 Prescott
May 15 Barbon
May 16 Harewood
May 30 Gurston Down
June 6 Shelsley Walsh
June 13 Loton Park
June 20 Doune
July 4 Harewood
July 15 Bouley Bay
July 17 Val des Terres
July 25 Wiscombe
August 7 Craigantlet
August15 Shelsley Walsh
August 29 Gurston Down
September 5 Prescott
September 19 Doune

Web Design



Following a missed event at Doune for Championship leader Adam Fleetwood it was back to business at Harewood with two wins but no new outright record for the Shropshire Lad. We extend our apologies to regular readers for the late inclusion of this all too brief report.
The trend of weather affected meetings in 2004 continued here with the final run-off quite late after spells of heavy rainfall. In both run-offs Adam topped the score charts, with one of the Moran family finishing second on each occasion, Scott over two seconds back in the morning and Roger just under two seconds behind in the evening. The other Roger, Fleetwood no less, continued his mid-season charge with a fine third and fourth making this the weekend of the family affair!
Conditions allowed a chance to smaller engined runners who merrily seized a golden opportunity to mix it with cars of double their capacity as Mark Goodyear and Richard Marshall finished high up in the morning session.
Adam (on 159 points) now leads the Nicholson McLaren British Hill Climb Championship by 57 points from second place Graeme Wight Junior (on 102) with Roger Moran closing in third on 85 points with fourth place Martin Groves on 79.

Round 17 Round 18
Adam Fleetwood 56.04
Scott Moran 58.47
Roger Fleetwood 58.89
Martin Groves 59.59
Mark Goodyear 60.55
Richard Marshall 61.40
Paul Ranson 62.25
Trevor Willis 62.90
Oliver Tomlin 63.03
Phil Cooke 64.23
Roger Moran Fail
Rob Turnbull Fail
Adam Fleetwood 50.64
Roger Moran 52.41
Rob Turnbull 52.60
Roger Fleetwood 52.63
Simon Durling 52.65
Martin Groves 52.71
Willem Toet 53.26
Scott Moran 53.46
Mike Dean 53.47
Trevor Willis 53.59
Phil Cooke 54.32
Colin Le Maitre 54.38